Executive Committee

Home > IMBIE 2016 > Executive Committee

The IMBIE Executive Committee (EC) facilitates scientific progress within the project and constitutes the decision making process. The main role of IMBIE-EC is to design, update and oversee the project framework and to lead the activities of the independent experiments. It also keeps track of the wider activities and progress of IMBIE via regular updates from the Co-Leaders. IMBIE-EC is chaired by the Co-Leaders and includes members with technical and scientific expertise on each of the independent experiments carried out by the project. It also includes members representing stakeolder bodies.
The terms of reference for the IMBIE-EC can be found here.
The IMBIE-EC is composed of:

Andrew Shepherd

Photo of Inès Otosaka

Inès Otosaka

Erik Ivins

Nicole Schlegel

Ben Smith
Altimetry Group Lead

Isabella Velicogna
Gravimetry Group Lead

Eric Rignot
Mass Budget Method Group Lead

Pippa Whitehouse
GIA Modelling Group Lead

Michiel van den Broeke
SMB Modelling Group Lead

Photo of Mark Pattle

Mark Pattle
Technical Support